Accept and Continue

Cookies on this site

This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Club Competitions 2020

2020                   3 Wood Pairs Competition     (handicapped)

Winners:- John Murphy & John Freer  17

Runners:-up Michael Wilson & Richard Ward 11

Club Competition Results 2019

Trophy Competition Winner(S) Runner(s)-up

Beryl Jones Trophy

Ladies Singles

Elainie Jordan

Sandra Davidson

President's Trophy

Mens Singles

David Bentley

David Vale

Silver Jubilee Cup

Champion of Champions

David Bentley

Elainie Jordan

Bentley Shield

Open Singles

John Aston

David Bentley

Golden Shield Trophy

Ladies two  wood Singles

Elainie Jordan

Pamela Palmer

Diamond Jubilee Trophy

Mens' two wood Singles

David Bentley

John Aston

The Peter Wood Tankard

Mens' Novice Singles

John Freer

Peter Tansey

Flora Brown Murphy Cup

Ladies Drawn Pairs

Kath. Dickman & Margaret Gunby

Pamela Palmer & Val. Hodgkin

Greenkeeper's Trophy

Two wood Pairs

Sandra & Ian Davidson

Bill Cass & John Freer

Ron Holdforth Plate

Four wood drawn Pairs

John Matthews & Chris. Mews

Geoff. Simons & Lachlan MacInnes

John Clarke Millennium Cup

Mixed Triples

Sandra Davidson & Sandra & Michael Hall

David Bentley & Elainie & Stuart Jordan

Andrew Bishop Trophy

Short mat knock-out cup

David Vale

Charles Vine Trophy

Short mat player of the year

Gary Wood

The Iris Wood Rose Bowl 

Ladies Novice Singles

No competition

District and County Competitions 2019

League Trophy Result

Harborough League 

Division 1 

D Team - Runners-up

Harborough League 

Division 2 

B Team - Runners-up

Leicester & District Bowls League

Division 2

H. of F. Team - Runners-up